I’m on the prowl for new insurance

I just received my “annual policy review” from my insurer. You know what they can do with the 22% increase to my premium they want to implement from 1 March? For me, a customer of 3 years with no claim history, and needing to add building insurance and increase my current home contents cover?

So now I know that three days of my post-exam honeymoon will be filled with calls to various contact centres, as well as blocking numbers from those same contact centres for the next few months. Joy! Either way, at the end of those 3 days, I’m either going to have my premium kept the same, or I’m off to a new insurer.

One thought on “I’m on the prowl for new insurance

  1. Pingback: I’m still on the prowl for new insurance | Overthinking.

Leave a Reply

